The Royal Watcher

Watch the royal wedding video replay  Last Friday was a day to end all days. It was the “wedding”.  Kate and Wills or Catherine and William as they are now called, finally tied the knot. I am not a royal watcher by trade, just a curious onlooker, I said to myself as I rose at 5:30 am. I was  just in time to catch the two princes arrive at Westminster Abbey. And I watched the same thing again at 1pm and again at 9pm still maintaining that I was not a royal watcher. I wasn’t the only one who couldn’t get enough as several people in the GTA and around the globe can attest to. Apparently 2 billion watched the event which amounts to 1/3 of the Earth’s population. So why the fascination? It is  aonce in a lifetime occurence right out of a fairytale. It was a beautiful moment indelibly stamped in my psyche in which a gorgeous bride wore a stunning dress in a lovely church to a handsome prince. This is what fairytales are supposed to be made of, I kept thinking to myself as I devoured the third gourmet homemade cupcake which I decorated with fanfare the night before for this ostentatious occasion. Not being a royal watcher, I summed up that this marriage would weather the scrutiny of the media and shatter every papparazzi’s lens. I toasted the couple with my cup of tea and realized that in that moment I felt what it was like to be a real royal watcher.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

